## NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

## Company Appeal (AT) No. 268 of 2018

## IN THE MATTER OF:

Cyrus Pallonji Mistry ....Appellant

Vs

Tata Sons Ltd. & Ors. ....Respondents

**Present:** 

For Appellant: Mr. Janak Dwarka Das, Sr. Advocate with

Ms. Madhavi Divan, Mr. Akshay Makhija and Ms.

Kriti Awasthi, Advocates.

For Respondents: Mr. Rajiv Navar, Sr. Advocate with Ms. Ruby Singh

Ahuja, Ms. Tahira Karanjawala, Mr. Anupam Prakash, Mr. Arjun Sharma, Mr. Shubham Saigal,

and Mr. Utkarsh Maria, Advocates for R-1.

Mr. Rohan Batra, Advocate for R-2.

Mr. Saswat Pattnaik, Advocate for R-6, 13, 15 to

21.

Mr. Manik Dogra, Mr. Rohan Jaitley, Mr. Somashekhar Sundaresan, Ms. Sonali Jaitley Bakhshi, Mr. Jaiyesh Bakhshi, Ms. Apurva Divanji, Mr. Ravi Tyagi, Mr. Shubhanshu Gupta, Ms. Rini Badoni, Mr. Akshay Doctor, Mr. Gunjan Shah and Mr. Abhishek Venkaramanan, Advocates for R-23

**& 24.** 

## ORDER

**29.08.2018:** Heard Learned sr. counsel for the Appellant. Appeal is admitted for hearing.

Let notice be issued on Respondents. Ms. Ruby Singh Ahuja, Advocate, accepts notice on behalf of the 1<sup>st</sup> Respondent. Mr. Rohan Batra, Advocate, accepts notice on behalf of the 2<sup>nd</sup> Respondent. Mr. Saswat Pattnaik, Advocate,

-2-

accepts notice on behalf of the  $6^{th}$ ,  $13^{th}$ ,  $15^{th}$  to  $21^{st}$  Respondents. Ms. Sonali

Jaitley, Advocate, accepts notice on behalf of the 23rd and 24th Respondents. No

further notice needs to be issued on them. They may file their respective reply

within 10 days. Rejoinder, if any, may be filed by the Appellant within a week

thereof.

In the meantime, let notice be issued on rest of the Respondents by Speed

Post. Requisites alongwith process fee, if not already file, be filed by tomorrow.

If the Appellant provides email address of the rest of the Respondents, let notice

be issued through email also.

Place the case for hearing alongwith Company Appeal (AT) 254 of 2018 on

24th September, 2018 at 2:00 PM before the first court.

[Justice S.J. Mukhopadhaya] Chairperson

[Justice Bansi Lal Bhat] Member (Judicial)

am/uk