NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

Company Appeals (AT) No.133 and 139 of 2017

IN THE MATTER OF:

Cyrus Investments Pvt Ltd & Anr.

.Appellant

 $\mathbf{V}\mathbf{s}$

Tata Sons Ltd & Ors

.Respondents

Present:

Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Senior Advocate, Mr. Somasekhar Sundaresan, Mr. Manik Dogra, Mr Rohan Jaitley, Mrs Sonali Jaitley Bakhshi, Mr Jaiyesh Bakhshi, Mr. Ravi Tyagi, Mr. Shubhanshu Gupta, Ms Sanya Kapoor, Mr. Ruzbeh Mistry, Mr. Gunjan Shah, Advocates for the appellant.

Dr. Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Senior Advocate with Mr. Rajiv Nayar, Sr. Advocate, Mr. Amit Sibal, Senior Advocates, Mr. Darpan Wadhwa, Senior Advocate, Mr. R.N. Karanjawala, Ms Ruby Singh Ahuja, Mr.Gaurav Mitra, Ms Tahira Karanjawala, Mr. Anupn Prakash, Ms Eesha Mohapatra, Mr Avishkar Singhi, Mr. Sameer Rohatgi, Mr. Aditya Shankar, Mr. Arjun Sharma, Mr. Arvind Chari and Mr Siddharta Kalita, Advocates Advocates for Respondent No.!.

Mr. Mukul Rohatgi, Senior Advocate, Mr. Nitesh Jam, Mr. Dhruv Dewan, Mr. Arjun Sharma, Mr. Rohan Batra, Ms Reena Chaudhary, Mr. Kostubh Devnani, Mr. Sayak Maity, Advocates for Respondent No.2.

Mr. S.N. Mookherjee, Sr. Advocate, Dhruv Dewan, Mr Nitesh Jam, Mr. Arjun Sharma, Mr. Rohan Batra, Mr. Sayak Maity, Mr. Kostubh Devnani and Ms Reena Chaudhary, Advocates for Respondent No.3.

Mr. Nikhil Rohatgi, Ms Neeha Nagpal, Mr. Rajiv Kumar, Advocates for Respondent No.11.

Mr. Mohan Parasaran, Sr. Advocate with Mr. Saswat Patnaik, Mr. Aditya Panda, Mr. D.L. **Chidananda, Mr.** Ashwin Kumar DS, Ms Aditi Dani Advocates for Respondent Nos. 6, 14,17,18,20, 21, 22.

ORDER

13.07.2017- Mr. Mukul Rohatgi, Learned Senior Advocate appearing on behalf of 2nd Respondent and Mr. Mohan Parasaran, Senior Advocate appearing on behalf of Respondent Nos. 6,14, 17, 18, 20, 21 and 22 concluded their respective arguments. We have also heard Mr. S.N. Mookherjee, Senior Advocate for ³ Respondent in part. Arguments remain inconclusive. Post the matter **on 14' July, 2017 at 2 PM** for further hearing.

(Justice S.J. Mukhopadhaya) Chairperson

> (Mr. Balvinder Singh) Member (Technical)