## NATIONAL COMPANY LAW APPELLATE TRIBUNAL, NEW DELHI

Company Appeals (AT) No.133 & 139 of 2017

## **IN THE MATTER OF:**

Cyrus Investments Pvt Ltd & Anr.

...Appellant

Vs

**Tata Sons Ltd & Ors** 

...Respondents

**Present:** 

For Appellant:-

Mr. C.A. Sundaram, Mr. Arun Kathpalia, Senior Advocates, Mr. Somasekhar Sundaresan, Ms Rohini Musa, Mr. Manik Dogra, Mrs Sonali Jaitley Bakhshi, Mr Jaiyesh Bakhshi, Mr. Ravi Tyagi, Mr. Shubhanshu Gupta, Ms Sanya Kapoor, Mr. Parag Sawant, Mr. Puneet Bindra and Mr Gunjan Shah, Advocates

For Respondent No.1:-

DR. ABHISHEK MANU SINGHVI, MR. RAJIV NAYAR, MR. AMIT SIBAL, MR. DARPAN WADHWA, SENIOR ADVOCTAES, MS TAHIRA KARANJAWALA, MS. EESHA MOHAPATRA, MS. SUMAN YADAV, MR. AVISHKAR SINGHVI, MR. SAMEER ROHATGI, MR. **ADITYA** SHANKER, MR. **ARJUN** SHARMA, MR. ARVIND CHARI, MR. AMIT BHANDARI, MR. VIVEK RAJA and MR. RAHUL KUMAR, Advocates.

For Respondent No.2:- Mr S.N. Mookheerjee, Senior Advocate, Ms Shuva Mandan, Mr Dhruv Dewan, Mr Sidharth Sharma, Mr Arjun Sharma, Mr Arjun Pall and Mr Kostubh Devnani, Advocates.

For R-6,14,17, 18, 20 to 22:- Mr. Mohan Parasaran, with Mr.Sudipto Sarkar, Sr. Advocates, Mr. Saswat Patnaik, Mr. Aditya Panda, Mr. D.L. Chidananda, Mr Malavika Prasad, Mr. Ashwin Kumar and Ms Aditi Dani, Advocates

For Respondent No.11:-Dr. U.K. Chaudhary, Senior Advocate, Mr. Himanshu Vij, Ms Manisha Chaudhary, Ms Neeha Nagpal, Mr Mahesh Aggarwal and Mr Nikhil Rohatgi, Advocates

For Respondendent No.20:- Mr P.K. Majumdar, Sr. Advocate, Ms Ruby Singh Ahuja, and Mr Anupm Prakash, Advocates.

## **ORDER**

**04.05.2017**- Admit. Ms. Tahira Karanjavala Ld. Counsel for Respondents No. 1 accepts notice on behalf of Respondents in both the appeals. No notice be issued.

Heard in part.

On the request of the Ld. Counsel for the Appellant both the cases are adjourned. Post the matters, for further hearing on 3<sup>rd</sup> July 2017 at 10.30 a.m. The Appellate Tribunal will take up the hearing on day-to-day basis from 3<sup>rd</sup> July 2017 onwards.

Sd/-(Justice S.J. Mukhopadhaya) Chairperson

> Sd/-(Mr. Balvinder Singh) Member (Technical)